NaNo LotD 21: Another Link of Links!

Today’s places to go and see comes from M. Howalt at Muse Crossing, NaNoWriMo Webly Wednesday and a Checklist.

Quotey goodness:

Stock up on easily cooked food, coffee and healthy snacks.
I just know that there will be days in November when cooking doesn’t seem as important as finishing a chapter. So I will have things in the cupboard that can be cooked quickly, some healthy snacks like nuts and fruit, and coffee.

I plan on making soup. It sounds counter-intuitive, since soup is usually an afternoon endeavor for me, but at the same time a pot will give me food to eat for days. Brain-food, too, chock full of legumes and vegetables. Minimal cook time and clean up. I made a turkey-lentil soup a few weeks ago that I’ve been waiting to make on the last day of October.

What are you doing to maximize your writing time?

This entry was posted in rude writes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NaNo LotD 21: Another Link of Links!

  1. M. Howalt says:

    Soup is definitely a good idea. I’m planning on a healthy tomato soup with celery, onions and garlic that can be frozen and reheated.
    Thank you for the link-back! 😀

    • barb says:

      Tomato soup sounds delicious, too! It had occurred to me, I should make a couple types and freeze them in bowl-sized tupperwares. Yet another thing to do before NaNo: collect recipes. 🙂

  2. Chris says:

    Cut up veggies and dried fruit on one side of me. On the other side will be coffee and chocolate. So ready to roll…

talk to me...

