Hunger Games, Larry Brooks Style

Pardon me while I squee like a fangirl. Larry Brooks is doing a Hunger Games story deconstruction starting this week. The first post is here: the prologue at Storyfix.

Sure, I’ve got my own THG page and I did something similar a few months ago, but there was a whole lot I didn’t say about the Hunger Games. Pretty much, I showed that the structure of THG follows the 4-part structure and has story milestones and all that (architecture with a little bit of scene construction). Which means there were another 4 aspects of storytelling I didn’t even touch on: concept, theme, character, and voice.

So follow along with me. I expect it’ll be a fun ride. 🙂

This entry was posted in rude reads, rude recommends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

talk to me...